Burlesque Schools

 

Glitter Map.jpg

Why yes, this IS a glitter World Map! (made by LisaAnneCrafts on Etsy!)  What are those dark rhinestones adorning it, you ask? They are indicators of burlesque academies, schools and courses across the globe!  We scoured the interwebs for any and all schools of burlesque we could find, and our list is nearly 100!  We are pretty sure there are even more, and we know that the list is growing all the time.  Please contact us with any info you have on worldwide burlesque schools not yet listed here, and we will add them!  Any changes in school locations or availability?  Let us know that too!

  SCHOOLS OF BURLESQUE!  
SCHOOL LOCATION WEBSITE
UNITED STATES
Millenium Dance Complex Salt Lake City, Utah http://mdcslc.com/
Brawling Beauty Burlesque Sandy, Utah https://www.facebook.com/missbrawlingbeautyburlesque/info
Biggest Little Shimmy School of Burlesque Reno, Nevada https://www.facebook.com/BiggestLittleShimmy
X Burlesque University Las Vegas, Nevada https://www.caesars.com/flamingo-las-vegas/shows/xbu-x-burlesque-university#.V-HbCZMrLBJ
Austin Academy of Burlesque Austin, Texas  http://www.austinacademyofburlesque.org
Dallas School of Burlesque Dallas, Texas https://dallasschoolofburlesque.com/
Gilded Lily School of Burlesque Baltimore, Maryland http://www.gildedlilyburlesque.com/
Baltimore Burlesque Academy Baltimore, Maryland http://baltimoreburlesqueacademy.blogspot.com/
The Fishnet Follies Oakland, California http://fishnetfollies.com/burlesque-classes/
International Dance Academy Hollywood, California http://www.idahollywood.com/classschedule
Siren Burlesque Academy Sacramento, California http://www.houseofsizzle.com/
Lili’s School for Wayward Girls Hollywood, California http://www.burlesqueclasses.com/
Red Hots Burlesque School of Shimmy San Francisco, California http://redhotsburlesque.com/school-of-shimmy/
Hells Belles Burlesque Los Angeles, California http://www.hellsbellesburlesque.com/page4
Kitten DeVille’s Burlesque for Beginners Los Angeles, California http://kittendeville.net/school.html
Vivienne Vavoom’s School of Burlesque Denver, Colorado http://viviennevavoom.com/schoolofburlesque.htm
Spankings and Martini’s Burlesque Booty School Denver, Colorado https://www.facebook.com/Spankings-and-Martinis-Burlesque-Booty-School-180070666025/
Boom Boom Basics, Burlesque and Perf. Arts Studio Richmond, Virginia http://www.boomboombasics.com/
The Playful Peacock Showgirl Academy Minneapolis, Minnesota http://playfulpeacock.squarespace.com/
Expertease Fitness and Burlesque MN Minneapolis, Minnesota http://burlesquemn.com/
Viva Voom Brr-Lesque Anchorage, Alaska http://www.vivavoomburlesque.com/academy
Cabarret Cooper City, Florida http://www.cabarretfit.com/
Rhode Island Burlesque Academy Pawtucket, Rhode Island https://riburlesqueacademy.wordpress.com/
Cleveland Burlesque Academy Cleveland, Ohio https://www.facebook.com/The-Cleveland-Burlesque-Academy-1402610889973141/
Columbus Dance Center Columbus, Ohio http://www.columbusdancecentre.com/burlesque-class.html
Columbus Burlesque Academy Columbus, Ohio  http://www.vivavalezzburlesque.com/
Salome’ Cabaret Burlesque Academy Knoxville, Tennessee http://www.salomecabaret.com/
Philadelphia Burlesque Academy Philadelphia, Pennsylvania http://philadelphiaburlesqueacademy.com
The Garden State Burlesque Academy New Jersey http://gardenstateburlesqueacademy.weebly.com/
Boston Academy of Burlesque Education Boston, Massachusetts http://www.studyburlesque.com/
Burlesque Academy of Asheville Asheville, North Carolina  http://burlesqueacademy.debaunare.com/
Iowa School of Burlesque Ames, Iowa http://iowaschoolofburlesque.com/
Oklahoma School of Burlesque Oklahoma City, Oklahoma  http://www.oklahomaschoolofburlesque.com/index.html
The Atlanta School of Burlesque Atlanta, Georgia http://www.atlantaburlesqueschool.com/
Studio L’amour Chicago, Illinois www.studiolamour.com
Vaudezilla Chicago, Illinios http://www.vaudezilla.com/chicago_burlesque_classes.html
Gilded Cage School of Burlesque and The Vaudeville Arts Albuquerque, New Mexico http://www.gildedcageburlesque.com/
New York School of Burlesque New York City, New York  http://schoolofburlesque.com/
Miss Indigo Blue’s Academy of Burlesque Seattle, Washington http://academyofburlesque.com/
The New Orleans School of Burlesque New Orleans, Louisiana http://www.nolaschoolofburlesque.com/
All That Glitters Burlesque Academy Portland, Oregon http://www.allthatglittersburlesque.com/academy/
Rose City School of Burlesque Portland, Oregon http://www.rosecityschoolofburlesque.info/burlesque-101.html
SLOVAKIA    
Bratislava Burlesque Academy Bratislava, Slovakia http://bratislavaburlesque.com/en/sub/about-academy
CANADA    
Toronto School of Burlesque Toronto, Canada http://www.torontoschoolofburlesque.com/
Coco Framboise School of Burlesque Toronto, Canada http://cocoframboise.com/schoolofburlesque/
Ottawa Burlesque Academy Ottawa, Ontario, Canada http://www.ottawaburlesqueacademy.com/
Dance With Alana Ottawa, Ontario, Canada http://www.dancewithalana.com/burlesque.html
Burgundy Brixx’s School of Tease Vancouver, British Columbia http://www.burgundybrixx.com/classes.html
Vancouver Burlesque Center Vancouver, British Columbia http://www.vancouverburlesquecentre.ca/
Arabesque Burlesque Montreal, Quebec, Canada  http://arabesqueburlesque.com/
ENGLAND/UK
House of Burlesque Academy London, England http://www.houseofburlesque.co.uk/academy-home/
Academy of Burlesque and Pole Fitness Newcastle Upon Tyne, England http://www.cherrydancefitness.co.uk/
London Academy of Burlesque London, England http://www.londonacademyofburlesque.com/
Academy of Burlesque and Cabaret Cardiff, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Newcastle- Wales, Scotland, England, Europe http://www.burlesqueandcabaret.com/dance-classes/
The Showgirl Academy Bristol, Wiltshire, England http://www.theshowgirlacademy.co.uk/
Burlesque Baby London, England http://www.burlesquebaby.com/
ITALY
Academia Dell’ Arte Burlesque Rome, Italy http://www.miccaclub.com/2016/10/03/
Burlesque School Milano Milan, Italy http://www.burlesqueschoolmilano.com/
Rome Burlesque School Rome, Italy http://www.romeburlesqueschool.com/
GERMANY
Vintage Dance Studio (Munich School of Burlesque) Munich, Germany http://www.vintagedancestudio.de/
Berlin Burlesque Academy Berlin, Germany http://berlin-burlesque-academy.com/
The Shimmy Shake Berlin Burlesque School Berlin, Germany https://www.facebook.com/shimmyshakeberlin/
FRANCE
Erika Moon Art of Seduction Workshop Paris, France to USA http://www.erikamoon.com/wp/ar-of-seduction-workshop/
SWEDEN
Burleskakademien Stockholm, Sweden http://www.burleskakademien.se
FINLAND
The Shangrila School of Showgirls Helsinki, Finland http://rubiesproductions.wixsite.com/shangrilarubies/the-shangri-la-school-of-showgirls
Burlesk Instituutti Finland http://www.burleskinstituutti.com/
AUSTRIA
I-Akakemie Vienna, Austria http://arabesqueburlesque.com/http://www.i-akademie.at/burlesque.html
JAPAN
Burlesque Tokyo (no classes) Tokyo, Japan http://burlesque-roppongi.com/
Pole Dance Tokyo Tokyo, Japan http://www.poledancetokyo.com/e/
CHINA
Shanghai School of Burlesque Shanghai, China https://www.facebook.com/Shanghai-School-of-Burlesque-1497350743865257/
MALTA
Burlesque Academy of Malta San Gwann, Malta www.facebook.com/undine.laverve/
POLAND  
Akademia Burleski (Betty Q) Warsaw, Poland http://www.bettyq.pl/warsztaty.html
RUSSIA
The Knowledge Academy Moscow, Russia https://www.theknowledgeacademy.com/ru/courses/burlesque-dancing/beginners-to-burlesque-dancing-/moscow/
SPAIN
Evil Eva Burlesque School Madrid, Spain http://evilevaburlesqueschool.com/
Escuela de Seduccion y Burlesque Madrid, Spain https://www.facebook.com/ladydramakuin/
Tibalona Barcelona, Spain http://tribalona.blogspot.com/
Escuela Barcelona Burlesque Experience Barcelona, Spain http://www.marinasalvador.com/
PORTUGAL
Bijoux Burlesque England and Portugal http://www.theportugalnews.com/news/algarve-thermometers-to-soar-as-burlesque-bursts-onto-the-scene/6565
IRELAND
Burlesque Workshops at Central Arts Waterford City, Ireland http://waterfordvikingtriangle.com/events/burlesque-workshop-sinead-gould-central-arts/ http://www.centralarts.ie.
Irish Burlesque School Dublin, Ireland http://www.irishburlesqueschool.com/
AUSTRALIA
The Australian Burlesque School Melbourne, Australia  http://www.australianburlesquefest.com/2014/03/the-australian-burlesque-school/
Melbourne Burlesque School Melbourne, Australia  http://melbourneburlesqueschool.com.au/
Risque Bizniz School of Burlesque Wollongong, New South Wales http://risquebizniz.wix.com/risquebiznizschoolofburlesque
Sugar Blue Burlesque Perth, Western Australia  http://sugarblueburlesque.com/
Maison Burlesque Richmond, Victoria, Australia http://www.maisonburlesque.com.au/classes
Blush Dance School Sydney, St. Peters, Newtown, Australia http://www.blushdanceschool.com.au/
Miss BB Le Buff School of Performance Brisbane, Australia http://www.missbblebuff.com/infopage/school-of-performance
Bombshell Burlesque Academy Brisbane, Queensland, Australia http://www.bombshellacademy.com.au/
Lady Marlene’s School of Arts Brisbane, Gold Coast, Australia http://www.ladymarlenes.com.au/
NEW ZEALAND
Bambina Burlesque Academy New Zealand http://www.vavavoomproductions.com/bambina-burlesque-academy
TASMANIA
Tasmania’s Pole Dancing and Burlesque Academy Moonah, Tasmania http://tasmaniaspoledancingandburlesqueacademy.webs.com/
AFRICA
Burlesque Classes Nairobi Nairobi, Kenya http://somasoma.co.ke/courses/143-burlesque-classes
Demi Monde Burlesque Cape Town, South Africa  http://www.demimondeburlesque.com/classes.html
BRAZIL
Escola Burlesca de Sao Paolo Sao Paolo, Brazil  http://www.escolaburlesca.com/

*Note: We purposely did not include pole dancing studios that did not specifically offer burlesque classes, but we do have some pole dance schools listed as they are sometimes the sole source of burlesque education in a given location.  If you are part of a pole school that offers burlesque classes, and you are not listed here, please, contact us!

List compiled by Rosey La Rouge.  Copyright Rosey La Rouge aka Coleen Scott Trivett.  All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s